Images of tasmania

Tasmania is an island state 240 kilometres to the south of the Australian continent, separated by the Bass Strait. The state Tasmania, which covers surrounding 334 islands. The state has a population of 507,626 of whom almost half reside in Hobert, the state capital city.

Tasmania's area is 68,401 square kilometres (26,410 sq mi), of which the main island covers 62,409 square kilometres (24,096 sq mi). The Tasmania state is named after Abel Tasman on 1 January 1856 in honour of its first European discoverer.

If you liked this, please do share it with your friends!

Get 'The Fun Learning' updates via email...

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

AddThis Smart Layers