New 7 Wonders of the World

The Official New 7 Wonders of the World have been elected by more than 100 million votes to represent global heritage throughout history. The contest was organized by the New7Wonders Foundation the brainchild of Swiss filmmaker and museum curator Bernard Weber in order to “protect humankind’s heritage across the globe. The foundation says the poll attracted almost a hundred million votes.

The list of the new Seven Wonders of the World was announced on 7th July, 2007 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Each of these sites has something to recommend it, whether it is the sheer size of it, as is the case with the Great Wall and the statue of Christ the Redeemer, or it is the grandeur, such as with the Taj Mahal. Other sites are revered for their historical significance while others are astounding for a combination of factors.
 1. Chichen Itza (Yucatan, Mexico)

2. Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

3. Colosseum (Rome, Italy)

4. Great Wall of China (China)

5. Machu Picchu (Cuzco, Peru)

6. Petra (Jordan)

7. Taj Mahal (Agra, India)

1 comment:

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.